Birthday Blog

Well, it’s time to give God thanks for another year of existence. If it wasn’t for him, who knows where I would be.

So, here’s what happened on my Birthday.

As I spoke about earlier this week, I was waiting for word on an opportunity, and I got an email welcoming me and offering me a position as an intern writer for Platform Nation. I have to give them a certain amount of articles a month, I shall do my best. At the time of this article, I have given them a mini-article and it’s pending approval.

I was greeted by this when I arrived at my desk the morning of my birthday.

Happy Birthday to me !!!

Happy Birthday to me !!!

I’m not even gonna lie, I thought it was very nice that one of the big bosses graced my desk with this cheesecake and card. The only downside was worrying about how much I would have to hug that boss =/

*you just missed a hidden message*

afterwards, it was then my “Fairy DogMother” gave me her office gift:

Yes, that is M&M covered Brownies !!!

Yes, that is M&M covered Brownies !!!

However, with great gifts come great responsibilities… I started getting threatening letters for my brownies from various coworkers. How Threatening ? well, after the attacks stopped, I was able to spell this out:

Yes, each of those were thrown in my direction.

Yes, each of those were thrown in my direction.

After receiving all of these, what else COULD I do? I promptly cut the brownies up and they were shared by the young ladies of the office and myself.

After work, we decided we would go to Chili’s for Dinner. It was last minute, so I sent out a few text messages and facebook status updates; I really wasn’t expecting that many people to arrive since it was such last minute, but I was grateful for anyone that would arrive.

At Chili’s a good time was had by all. Well, at least I had a good time 🙂 I even took home a memento to remember the night. I can’t tell you  or show you what it was, just know it was a great keepsake :).

Finally I want to take this time to thank EVERYONE who sent me birthday wishes on facebook, text messages, and phone calls. For everyone that didn’t… I know you were thinking of me and I appreciate the well wishes still.

Oh, and for those wondering; I got a game from Mrs. Blogmaster for my Birthday. Good news she got me  a game; Bad news is she got me a game I didn’t want. at all. It’s alright because I can return the game for the one I DO want when it comes out next week 🙂 Who knows, I might even do a Review on it.

5 Responses to Birthday Blog

  1. DanceHall Queen says:

    haha brownie threats…that’s cute

  2. Acoff Wife says:

    ummmmm. looking at phone…ummm…hummm calling husband…he too looking at phone…nope no text msg!

    • dtownsend23 says:

      see, lemme tell you what happened.
      1. I don’t have your phone number

      2. When I sent out the first text message, It didn’t dawn on me that I didn’t send a message out to your household until twelvin said something; when she did I didn’t pay it any mind because in my head I sent one.
      I checked the list of people I sent the first one out to, and I didn’t see your households name. Shocked and embarrassed, I sent out another one; but in all honesty I was slightly embarrassed about the situation. My sincerest apologies… I might have to send your family an automatic bid for invitations to the wedding !!!

      p.s. don’t tell twelvin; even though they KNOW they have auto-bids, I want them to sweat it out a little 😉

  3. Acoff Wife says:

    check email for phone number. Note: you can’t use that excuse any more.
    lmbo twelvin!
    Finally I am getting a chance to read the comments to this blog! Too funny. I guess twelvin isn’t going to read the comments lol. Our House Hold will place you on the forgiven list…hummm…our it could may have been that your subconscious mind didn’t want us there and that is why the events occurred in such manner 😉

  4. dtownsend23 says:

    email received, and noted.

    Twelvin doesn’t get as involved with my blog… something about “seeing me all the time” or something.

Leave a Reply

