Really?

So, as many of you know… the new season of College Hill started Last night. College hill is the B.E.T. version of “Real World”; but with “more”

last night it was more drama. during the “introduction” there was a student who attends FAMU who fired off the first shot. I’m not going to get into the details of what happened ( you more than likely watched)

Long story short, a person’s sexuality was called out with a sling shot, and to which he replied with an atomic bomb. It was interesting because the facebook community exploded !!! it seemed like the majority of the facebookers were “proud” that he “represented” their school and “stood up” for himself.

REALLY ???

Is that how you want the world to think of Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University ? (Yes, the ENTIRE name was needed) I mean I’m all for famous alumni… but how do you go from the school who performs with prince at the super bowl, to the school of a producer of “Stomp the yard“, to the school of the “fierce” guy who called out the “pageant princess” on the boat on College Hill.

REALLY ???

Some people say he was defending himself and his sexuality, some people liked it because he had “flair”. I guess.

I’m not saying a person doesn’t have the right to defend themselves when they feel wronged/offended; but it’s like he took out a Sledgehammer to deal with some ants.

Oh, and what’s REALLY good with B.E.T. having the cast getting into all types of looseness on the first night???

“Let’s give these college kids some chocolate, strawberries, handcuffs, and whipped cream and see what happens” I bet you this was “his” idea with his “Harvard Humor” (both of these links are extra NSFW)

Ms. “I have a boyfriend” we do NOT approve. You wouldn’t do this on a normal basis, why does the presence of a  camera make it OK ? we all know that if the roles were reversed, you would be ready to break up with your bf and calling him all types of “dog” and “no good”. Don’t be a hypocrite; and yes, you could have politely declined… or act like “Mr. Famu” from earlier that day; it seemed like a good day to shout and yell.

Ms. “I get jealous after meeting you for one night” what is your deal??? you’ve known him less than 24 hours and you’re already ironing his clothes and making his bed? what part of the game is that? and what’s the result? your “boo” comes home and doesn’t even acknowledge you. I do respect you for realizing that you’re a naive person and realize that you’re too trusting of people. kudos to you why is it as soon as I give you kudos, you had to get on the phone with your mom and get ready to burn the place down? *sighs*

How do you feel about last night’s season premiere ?

I wanted to post a bunch of video clips… but the YouTubers weren’t on their job

8 Responses to Really?

  1. Acoff Wife says:

    Lawd. I guess I need to get hip and watch this show.

    • dtownsend23 says:

      REALLY???

      lol, just kidding. It’s not “bad” but it’s not “good” either… I guess if you want a laugh, or something to talk about with co-workers the next day…

  2. Dancehall Queen says:

    I could go on and on about this show but I will say this, I agree with you about the student from FAMU. Im glad he didn’t go to Florida State, I would have been HIGHLY upset

    • dtownsend23 says:

      I don’t think I have enough blog space to “discus” my views if this was an FSU Student acting as such. If he went to any other school, I’m sure I would be amused by this… but it’s too close to home I guess.

  3. killah says:

    not all praise him….
    he CLEARLY embarassed us
    that is NOT how we act at Florida A&M

    • dtownsend23 says:

      Well, I am glad to know that there ARE students & Alumni who feels that the views expressed by the gentleman on this show are NOT the same with those who are properly and positively represent their school.

      Thanks 🙂

  4. rttlrgrlxoxo says:

    Hello,

    I randomly stumbled upon your blog and I am enjoying it. Let me say that before I even read the blog entitled “College Hill,” I knew you, being a FSU student, would have a comment or 2 in regards to Kyle, aka “Mr. FAMU.” I do understand why you would have your point of view because you don’t attend our university, so you wouldn’t understand how Kyle is pretty much the most infamous local celebrity on campus. First off, let me tell you, having attended school with Kyle since ’05, I can say that us Rattlers understand and realize that his antics are off the wall and dramatic… but we love him for it!! It’s kinda like your crazy Auntie who gets drunk at all the family reunions: you can see why she would irritate non-family members, but you love and appreciate her because she’s family. I find it interesting, on a side-bar, that no one said anything about Terri being a UF student when she went all mentally unstable, loud, and obnoxious. And no one said, “Oh those darned FIU students,” when Brandon threw up all over the place and lied about it. What I think people are failing to realize is that it is in BET’s best interest to find wild and kooky characters, so most likely, if they found someone TV-worthy at FSU, they would have a quirk or some characteristic that would annoy someone, somewhere. This being said, I think we can all agree that Kyle does not represent the entire FAMU student body, but that doesn’t go to say that we are not proud of him!

  5. dtownsend23 says:

    First, I want to say thank you for finding my blog and actually replying to it, it’s reassuring to know that I am slowly generating a fanbase. I do have a question for you ma’am.

    Did you take the time to read the replies and the entire blog?

    The purpose of this initial posting of the new season was to express my concern with not only Kyle’s demeanor on the show, but was to also point out BETs shortcomings in a desperate attempt to get ratings, and also the students of FAMU who encourage his behavior.

    In the replies I personally stated that the reason I felt this way is BECAUSE he goes to FAMU and that is TOO close to home. My Fiancee and a few of my friends attend Florida A&M University, and if it were any of them on the show acting as such, I would STILL have something to say. DON’T get me started on if it was a student from my own School.

    There are plenty of TV-Worthy people who attend a LOT of schools, but BET decided that they wanted Drama over quality, and that is on the conscious of the Network.

    As far as the other events that took place, I personally stopped watching as much, my life started to get busy with projects and me trying to graduate, so I apologize for not pointing out all of the shortcomings of the schools that aren’t important to me.

    p.s. a couple of the repliers in this very post who attend FAMU are ashamed of him also…
    what does that say to you?

Leave a Reply

