Mobile Moment 9

“An empty stomach is not a good political adviser”

“You will always be surrounded by your true friends”

These are the quotes that met my eyes as I finished my lunch on campus. At first, I wanted to dismiss the two as the generic decline in fortune cookie mysticism.

Then I started thinking about the phrase; and I started thinking about this movie I watched, and how the 2 main characters were explaining how their “business” works.
Then it hit me.
People will only have your best interest in mind when everything is “good” with them.

A while ago, MellownMighty wrote a blog about “Frenemies” on her blog. I had given my 2cents on the matter

(go read it to figure out what I said, and feel free to comment.)

Leave a Reply

