Mobile Moment 7

“You’re going to hell !!! ”

That’s one of the LAST things you want to hear as you walk on campus heading to your next class. Yet every few weeks or so as you walk behind the union, this is what you are bombarded with.

Now I’m all for preaching the gospel and reaching those lost souls.
But really?

Yelling and condemning people doesn’t help your cause. All it does is give you and the rest of yours bad names.

Mom would say “you can catch more flies with honey than you can with vinegar”

Looks like he missed the memo.


4 Responses to Mobile Moment 7

  1. mellownmighty says:

    I honestly can’t stand those people like that. Then when you tell them that how they’re going about it is harsh, they tell you that you’re not a real Christian.

    WWJD? Not sure but if I was to say What I Would like for Jesus to Do to people who go overboard like that, I’d probably be censored here pretty fast.

  2. dtownsend23 says:

    It makes me sad to see them. Honestly, all they are doing is pushing people away.

  3. mellownmighty says:

    There needs to be an old black guy out there, pointing at them and saying in a deep, gravelly voice, “That ain’t God”. Now that would make my day.

    I’d even accept some random person walking by with a sign saying, “God don’t like ugly”.

    I have seen that group behind the union on my visits to FSU and I’ve always just shook my head. You’re right about it being sad.

  4. dtownsend23 says:

    FSU PD has broken it up once or twice out of “Safety Concerns” but they keep coming back. They also bring a camera person along “just in case” I guess.

Leave a Reply

