What’s in the Box ?

Curious

Curious

This picture was taken moments before he met his end. This box went on quite the journey yesterday.

After picking the box up from “G.S. Padawan” I walked with the box all over campus, and everywhere I went people would ask: “What’s in the box?”  Unfortunately, I wasn’t allowed to answer them. Any of them. 

So, I met the girls at the designated location last night to deliver the box into their possession. The main condition being all 10 fish  arrived to the place.

Unfortunately, only 9 of the 10 were in attendance. The conditions were if all 10 weren’t in attendance, the box went home with me unopened. However, the birthday girl decided she was going to override the conditions of the box. 

Birthday Girl? Oh yes, the location for exchange turned into a celebration. 21 years ago, #9 decided she was going to swim out into the big ocean known as life, and make her presence known. (BIG thanks to this site for that tip !) Even though the location took forever to seat 22, and even longer to feed us, we had a lot of fun that night

So what was in there? what on earth could be inside this parcel that had me risk being arrested on campus?

Why, a T-Shirt of course.

Not just 1 T-shirt, but 10 T-shirts !!! 

Yes, Santa has brought to these 10 9 fishes Line Shirts. 

I guess he thought they were all good girls, and wanted them to look uniform

like a line SHOULD look, as opposed to…  *

So now, my young box & grey fish, you have reached the end of your journey. What a job you had: to protect and transport a gift more valuable than your own life. Well done box, Well done.

 

 

* (The author of this blog is not out to purposely embarrass any groups intentionally, but only within the context of the blog, believe me some groups do it all on their own. OK, YES they WERE pretty uniform… but, yeah…)

4 Responses to What’s in the Box ?

  1. mellownmighty says:

    I’m glad they got their shirts and that y’all had fun at the celebration.

    and Oh snap! @the asterisked side note

  2. dtownsend23 says:

    well, it was either that or another picture I found that I would have my grandkids saying “pause” to make up for it.

  3. chellie says:

    that was so nice of u

  4. dtownsend23 says:

    it wasn’t me…

    ‘Twas “I got hit by the recession hard” Santa !!!

Leave a Reply

