Monday Post 9

It’s Monday, and you know what that means? 

It’s time to fill you in on things past, and things to come.

Well, Oklahoma lost the national championship; but they tried. I guess 

It was an overall slow week for the blog last week. 

I talked about my last “First Day of Spring” 

I then turned around and complained about being enslaved

Well, my little sister seems to be doing just fine in the land of the ‘Noles. She’s adjusting, and barely needs my help. They grow up so fast.

Well, I played games with some friends this weekend. It was lots of fun, especially playing Taboo. It wasn’t MY fault that a bunch of I.T. – minded people ended up on the same team and WRECKED shop over the weekend (we won by 30 points. which is a proper beating in ANY sport) but in all fairness, how would YOU describe “Jim Henson” without mentioning Seasme Street, Kermit the frog, the Muppets in General, the word “Created”, or Ms. Piggy??? 

 

Has anyone else noticed the sudden spike in “fanhood” for a certain school after last Thursday?

Living in Tallahassee, I’ve grown accustomed to seeing a Fan of “That School” from time to time, because let’s face it: haters never sleep.

But as of Friday morning, it’s like they’ve sprung up from everywhere. I am not attacking anyone who wasted money graduated from that institution. I’m talking about the people who might have gone to other schools (if at all) and have now latched on to the “Tebow Wagon”   *shudders*

This is not a personal attack on Mr. Tebow. Anyone who can go to school, and go on mission trips with their parents, and do whatever it is he’s done oversees is commendable. Neither is this an “attack” on the institution he attends: My school doesn’t like his school, and the feeling is mutual; A little Rivalry is healthy for you.

This is specifically to all the people who all of a sudden “saw the orange & blue light” over the weekend. DOUBLE shame and disappointed if you “were” a Seminoles fan first- it’s fine, we don’t need fans like you. Pick a school, stick with them. It’s one thing to be converted via family or hostile takeover; but to become fans overnight? Unacceptable.

In slightly happier News, Bobby Bowden has decided to return for another Season. With FSU finishing with a 9-win season and now being 1 game behind Penn State‘s Joe Paterno (Brooklyn Native) it’s no surprise Bobby wants to ride off into the sunset on the back of Renegade and 10 or more wins. 

It has also been brought to my attention that FSU and USF will be playing 2 home-home games, with the first one starting this upcoming  (2009) Football Season. A couple articles I read on the topic (which all seem to come from the same place) mention how great it will be for the overall state of Florida and such. One year I would like to see a real “Florida’s Cup” season. FSU,USF,UCF,UM, and the other School (FIU isn’t old enough to play with the big kids yet)

 

As always, If you like my blog, let me know.

If you don’t, tell me how can I make it better.

Finally, I’d like to say that even when you think it’s too late, or you’ve run out of chances, there’s always a surprise around the corner. The Eggs only spoil when the Hen stops caring for them (#24)

Enjoy your week, stay warm, stay happy.

P.S.- If you go to My Favorite Restaurant and say “I want Soup” you get a free veggie with your order.

3 Responses to Monday Post 9

  1. MellownMighty says:

    Yeah, you really can’t put a group of nerds on a team for a game like that. It’s unfair yet it’s so satisfying to see the other team pick their face up off the floor.

    I also only jump on the Blue and Orange bandwagon every once in a blue moon to tease people that need to be brought down a few notches, then I go back to being neutral.

    Loving the blog! Keep it up.

  2. dtownsend23 says:

    here’s the thing, we all drew cards, and those who had black went one way, and reds went the other. Ms. Blogmaster and I both drew red, and no one wanted us on the same team, so they sent me to the black team to balance out the “2 men/ 2 women” thing we originally wanted.

    I bet they won’t make that mistake again.

  3. naynay says:

    “Finally, I’d like to say that even when you think it’s too late, or you’ve run out of chances, there’s always a surprise around the corner. The Eggs only spoil when the Hen stops caring for them (#24)”

    I needed that … ur the best blog master 😀

    p.s. sorry it took me so long to read today… job applications up the bumbum!!

Leave a Reply

