Beginning of the End

Well, Today was the first day of Spring semester for the ‘Noles, Rattlers, and Eagles *I think*

Today was an extra special day today.

No, I’m not talking about my little sister’s first day of school as a ‘Nole (although I’m sure she had fun)

I’m talking about my last “first” day.

As many of you know, I will be graduating this spring. I am on the last lap of a very long, weary race. There were times I thought about giving up, times I didn’t think I was going to make it, but I had friends and family pushing me to get to this point…

this point of 4 classes Tuesdays & Thursday’s, and 1 class Mondays & Wednesdays; which leave Fridays free !

What about you? for those that had school today; how was it stepping back on campus? and for those who have graduated; what did you do today?

I hear that Santa has turned Criminal and is holding hostage gifts for 10 fish… More on that story as it develops

6 Responses to Beginning of the End

  1. Jesse R. says:

    Did you experience the “I was supposed to graduate this semester, but…” phenomenon yet? I don’t think I know any grads who didn’t go through it.

  2. dtownsend23 says:

    I have heard horror stories about that. Thankfully, Not yet. I have already been in my Guidance Counselor’s Office Twice this semester just to double check.

  3. MellownMighty says:

    I was worried about the phenomenon that Jesse R. speaks of happening to you, too.

    You better knock on wood, carry a rabbit’s foot, and boil some chicken blood.

    I kid, I kid. I’ll pray for you, though.

  4. dtownsend23 says:

    really mellow? chicken blood?

    … that was slightly disturbing =/

    I appreciate the prayer (to my God, I hope… kidding 🙂 ) I’m doing my best, I just got an email to do my exit interview, I’ll get on that soon.

  5. Jesse R. says:

    It’s not always bad. My graduation was delayed a year and a half because I decided I wanted a second major during my first “Last Semester.”

  6. dtownsend23 says:

    yeah, none of that over here. I’m happy with my major, and i’m ready to be a college graduate.

Leave a Reply

