Exodus2

Well, The day has arrived. I just got my empty box to ship Helen (i mean Heather…) back to her homeland in.

One final backup and now it begins.

I have to erase all her memories now.

Every time I’ve ever done a restore like this, a little piece of me dies each time. Good thing I got this external hard drive this time 🙂

I’ve gotta erase school files, family photos, music, movies, everything. I’m pretty sure H.P. Would do it, but I have privacy issues
(normally, I would have a link to a previous post dealing with this issue, but mobile updates aren’t that fancy, so check my post on “eagle eye” movie )
Blame my information security teacher for that one.
I already miss my mistress; who will keep me warm on those cold lonely nights? Whose buttons will I push now?

With my parents arrival around the corner, and spring semester not far behind, I only wish I started this process earlier.

So I open my empty box; and it’s not so empty.

Upon further review, I find all of this stuff inside

They gave me packing supplies and forms to fill out, and instructions on how to properly pack my loved one for her journey.

As of now she is 60% back to factory settings/memories. I also gave to call fed-ex to either pick it up or me drop it off somewhere… More on that later.

** update **
I called FedEx (the people who sponsor the Orange Bowl) about a scheduled pick-up. The lady was so nice. They are picking her up later today even after dropping the box off not too long ago.

**update **

Sorrow washes over my soul. 2 really good photo-shoots i did recently (I like to take pictures of random things) Has disappeared.

I thought I did a good job in backing everything up. unfortunately “The Computer says no”

2 Responses to Exodus2

  1. killah says:

    wtf is that

  2. dtownsend23 says:

    what exactly are you asking about?
    This box had everything I needed to ship my Mistress back to her hometown.

Leave a Reply

