movietime

Micheal Jackson  Rockwell said it best… but yeah, i f someone IS watching you, it’s hard to have privacy. Do we even HAVE privacy anymore ? have we ever HAD privacy?

Think  back to when you were younger. pretty much since BIRTH, SOMEONE has seen/heard EVERYTHING you’ve ever done. We’ve even been told growing up that GOD (or Santa when he’s “Coming to town”) is always watching us. Think about that for a moment. 

So, the Misses and I went out to the movies with the Twelvin crew today. We saw “Eagle Eye” today. 

** This Just in ** 

Ok, before I go any further, I want to tell the movie theater people/ US National Guard to STOP playing This Song. This song does NOT make me want to join ANY branch of the armed forces any faster 

** Back to my thought ** 

Wow.

I can honestly say I enjoyed it.

It’s really hard to talk about the movie without giving away key points. Just know that it was an amazing movie, and it really makes me think about my future in Information Security/Technology. 

Just… Go watch it.

You know what? It’s in the Dollar theater, i’m allowed to spoil parts of it, right? 

(ponders his predicament) 

Just… know that the way technology is today, some very interesting things can happen if that “power” falls into the wrong hands. 

But it gives you thinks to think about.

Everything you do on Facebook, Myspace, blogs (even cool ones like this one), things you purchase online…  ALL  of that can be traced, remembered, and collected and used to “create” a profile of you, to figure out your likes/dislikes and tendencies. 

Does that mean we need to throw away technology? 

Not at all; I love my phone.

I think it just means we should be careful, be educated, and be aware. There’s  no need  for people to be “Shocked” by what Technology can do.  We as a people should embrace it, and not be afraid of it. 

It’s when people don’t understand things, they are most afraid.

But my bloggers, fear not; we like the people of Zion should be un-afraid !!! (no need to watch the whole thing, the first minute will do)

Take this bravery, and bring it to your family and friends who are afraid of the “internets”

 

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to look into joining Twitter.

2 Responses to movietime

  1. MellownMighty says:

    I swear everyone is on Twitter. I must be missing something here.

    I got a list of movies I need to go see. I’ll wait til Eagle Eye hits Netflix. I don’t need any paranoia right now.

  2. dtownsend23 says:

    I haven’t quite joined it (yet)
    it’s pretty much the facebook status update…
    without facebook.

Leave a Reply

