Winter Freedom

Something That I noticed; working @ a place with women = LOTS of Chocolate for Gifts. (The metal Human Pyramid was AMAZING, btw) 

Where’s my Best Buy Gift card? 😦 

**end of observation**

 

Freedom!!!

well, for 2 weeks.

I am very happy to be done with both School AND work. This free time will give me the opportunity to stay/wake up late, go anywhere… do anything…

Who am I kidding? 

I’ll be playing video games from sunrise to sunset

I’ll be working on my ideas for the 09 Blog extravaganza 

Doing some self-reflection (getting ready for my “New Year Resolutions”)

Getting ready for my little sister who’s transferring to the “Nolehood” in the spring; Which also means I have to get ready for my parent’s first return to my neck of the woods since they dropped me off Freshman year (many, many, moons ago)

Just getting caught up on various things. 

What will YOU be doing with your new found freedom?

If you still have to work, How will you cope?

3 Responses to Winter Freedom

  1. MellownMighty says:

    Still working. Trying to make up hours so that I’m not completely out of lunch on holidays.

    As far as coping…I cope by taking a nap when I get home.

  2. beaded curtains says:

    I’m so glad you liked the metal human pyramid thingie. Hopefully it’ll help keep you sane once things pick back up again in January.

    As for me, I am still sitting amidst a massive pile of boxes… every time I attempt to unpack, I suddenly “have” to check the blog, facebook, my bank account, the newest recipes on cooks.com, or perez hilton.

    Needless to say I’m ready to move back to Tallahassee already. Yes, I’ve been home less than a week and already it’s family overload! I’m thinking of starting my Ph.D. in the fall… hahaha

    Glad to hear everything’s going well, BM. You can always snail mail me the chocolate, you know, especially if you aren’t going to eat it 🙂

  3. dtownsend23 says:

    Well, I am grateful for your support 🙂

Leave a Reply

