heart2heart

So, I was on the phone with my mom today. 

It was a good phone call.

we spoke about a lot of stuff.

My sister also got on the phone to tell me she’s transferring to FSU in the Spring (my last semester) So proud of her.

You know, it’s times like these where I realize my “new mom” isn’t like the “old mom”.

She’s sophisticated… and she likes cheese. (give yourself 5 points if u get the reference)

OK, not really; but she’s changed…

in some ways good,

in other ways… it’s a work in progress.

How has YOUR mom changed from your childhood? is she still the same? Meaner? nicer? a lover of cheese?

Leave a Reply

