First Date

Now I know what you’re thinking… “First date? Really? I thought there was a Ms. Blogmaster”

You know what? you’re right.

but, every once in a while, you gotta play “make believe” to keep things fun.

So I coordially invited Ms. Blogmaster to a date on Saturday @ 7pm; she accepted my request.

we left the house about 7:15 and headed to A Japanese Grill  (Mori’s) restaurant (not sure how they classify their restaurant)

I’m not sure how many of you guys have been to the restaurant I’ve been to, or to a Japanese grill house in general so let me give you a rundown:

You take a seat around a Grill

An Asian Chef comes to the table and starts to perform with prepare your food with flair.

lots of sound effects and dexterity tricks with knifes, spatulas, and various other utensils.

They usually tell Punny Jokes, and they try to toss food @ you to catch.

After the food is made, they thank you, then you eat your food in peace.
That was pretty much our experience except for one small thing: Our Chef was white.

Now, I’m not racist. I’m just saying… my experience was slightly robbed !

The dude was pretty good at what he did; but it kinda took away from the “let’s pretend this is Japan” theme of the restaurant.

After our dinner I took Ms. Blog to a Movie; the movie we saw? Not important.

Ok, we saw “Twilight” She enjoyed it so much, she’s buying it for Blu-Ray when it comes out.

That was about it for our date. we had fun, although SOMEONE forgot that they were on a date and didn’t know how to wait for the door to be opened for them… but whatever; I’m sure the next time we go on a date that person will play along accordingly.

2 Responses to First Date

  1. Chaquita Banana says:

    Such a cute idea with the First Date Night! Extra points for holding doors 🙂

    Ok what I am about to tell is 100% true (just ask Mary & Don): I went to a Japanese steakhouse like you described (in Columbus, OH) and I also had a white grill master BUT he decided to up the experience by talking with an Asian accent! It was honestly the craziest thing I have ever been a part of! And the Japanese grill master at the table next to him did not seem the least bit offended. I’m pretty sure our white grill master was high though, so maybe the accent came with the last hit off the bong…I don’t know. I have to agree though that I felt robbed I wanted a more “authentic” meal 😦

  2. dtownsend23 says:

    the Japanese grill master probably just laughed him off.

Leave a Reply

