MommyDearest?

Alright, I know what you’re thinking… and SHAME on you, I heard that was Illegal in at least 3 states 😉

So, as I started to doze off around 1-2am KNOWING i had work @ 8am, I gave facebook one last check, you never know if you have a last minute invite or Friend Request.

Sure enough, there was a friend request. I thought to myself “Which of my cool friends have found me and decided to extend an e-friendship?” I click on the button… and it’s MommaBlogMaster (MBM for short)

At first i thought it was a cruel prank, or someone else with that name…  I checked her mutual friends, and sure enough kid sister #2 was our “mutual friend” which really means kid sister #2 thought it would be cool to have MBM on facebook !!!

Now this has happened before… On Myspace a few months ago. When that happened I was a little shocked, but I got over it, because i didn’t use Myspace as much. Facebook? might as well call it “FaceLife” because i’m on their pretty close to 24/7 (it’s not an addiction if i KNOW i’m on their, right?)

Now, I’m faced with a situation: Honestly, I don’t want my mom as my friend on Facebook!!! I gave her Myspace, and I refuse to give up any more ground Needless to say, i did reject our friendship… I’m not a bad son,  i was just slightly delirious. This morning when i woke up, I thought I had a crazy dream. So i went to my sister’s facebook page, and sure enough… MBM is there; Picture-less, but there.

This question goes out to the people who’s parent’s have the “Oh my child does no wrong, and is 100% innocent” image of them. Was  I wrong? should I have accepted my Mother’s friend request? and this being so close to her Birthday???

*deep breath*

Ok, on to other news…

So, Some of you may have noticed that “God” has blessed my blog with his presence a few times… He came to me in a Vision last night (actually, an IM… yes, He has IM) and he says to me “Hey, we should do a weekly column where everyone asks a bunch of questions, and I’ll answer the ‘best’ ones”.

To me, it sounded like a great idea, I mean how many bloggers can say “I’ve got God on my Blog weekly?”

well, I turn this decision to you my fans; Do I let God into my blog? would you all be interested in something like this?? I’m thinking of starting this Next Friday (on Halloween of All days… OK, we might push it to All Saints Day November 1st)

Vote on this matter !!!

Also, is anyone else concerned with the fact I don’t have a lot of links in my blog? Do you all WANT links???

let me know.

11 Responses to MommyDearest?

  1. Chaquita Banana says:

    1st of all there are waaay to many questions in this post for me to answer all of them (because I’m soooo busy). All I have to say is you’re obviously NOT still in the running for favorite child, when you reject MBM on facebook. Thankfully, I will never have to worry about this situation since Mary is still working on her texting skills. (Welcome to 2008, Mary!)

    But even still, what do you have on facebook that you are so worried MBM will see? I’m 25 and my mom knows I drink, so she doesn’t really freak out when she sees a picture with me holding a beverage…her usual response is, “Let’s have another glass of wine, K*&!@# (BM: sorry, but names must be protected)!” It’s not like I have my mug shot posted on there for all of the world to see.

    On an unrelated note, I’m a little creeped out by God on your blog. I was actually convinced God was punishing us yesterday for our comments about co-workers when the internet stopped working around here…I don’t know though, it might be a good idea to get JC’s insight. I sure have A LOT of questions!

  2. Chaquita Banana says:

    PS I’m quite sure it is NOT illegal in West Virginia!

  3. dtownsend23 says:

    LOL, I must take this time to remind you Ms. Banana that it won’t be JC making the appearance, but God himself, this is one of those times where they want to be “separate but equal-ish” 🙂

    Oh, and I checked, apparently it IS illegal
    http://www.wvculture.org/HiStory/journal_wvh/wvh30-1.html

  4. God says:

    I offer my divine services to my followers, and you take a VOTE??? Did moses take a vote before he led his people out of egypt? Did Noah take a vote before he built the Ark? Did my son ask his followers, “This bread is now my body, and i give it up for you… Now vote to see if your actually gonna eat it. I mean, its unlevened and all, so its low carbs. Come on, show of hands? anyone?” I dont think so. Ive never been a big fan of democracy. I was always more into Dictatorship.

    However, Ladies and Gentleman i give you the opportunity of a lifetime. For a short time only, I will bless this blog with my presence and answer your deepest and inner most questions, which only i am capable of. But i can not make you ask. Free will, my worst idea ever. So, You have a little over a week to decide on your questions for The-only-one-who-can-answer-all-questions… I know, its a long nickname, but i tried shortening it, but Allen Iverson sued me. I will answer anything you have the courage to ask, you need only find the courage my children. I look forward to your curiosity, and I await our discussion.

  5. Chaquita Banana says:

    Are you there God? It’s me, Margaret.

  6. God says:

    Yes, but you are in fact not margaret, and that joke is almost as old as me. What would you like my child of the produce aisle?…

  7. Chaquita Banana says:

    Where do babies come from?

  8. God says:

    Ah, that age old question asked by every ten year old in the world.. “Where do babies come from?” This is what i will tell you banana-rama. I will tell you this. They come from a gauntlet-style competition. Thats right. See, everyone knows how it happens, Insert A into B, release C, repeat. However, what they dont see is the war that wages on after that. Once the millions of candidates are on their way, they have to make it through what seems like miles of treacherous terrain, swampland, curvey roads, and an environment determined to kill them, while being blind, deaf, and mute. Imagine a bunch of Helen Kellers walking through 5 miles of WWII front lines. Why do you think its called the miracle of life? Its a miracle any of those things survived. Finally, as the millions are narrowed down to just a few, they reach their destination where they have one more goal. Whats a competition without a little B&E (breaking and entering for those good followers i have out there reading this) They have to basically rape their victim into submission, upon which they join forces like the power rangers and begin to expand faster then a peep in a vacuum.

    So, to answer your question, Babies come from war, rape, and a combination more forced then a prearranged marriage. Now, when the two cells meet, they come before me… but i cant reveal all of my secrets on the first question. Hopefully this has given you a good amount of incite into the human breeding process, and maybe next time you take part in it, youll feel bad after, knowing the war and turmoil you caused for millions you sexual HITLER!.

    This is why we practice abstinence. Bless you.

  9. MellownMighty says:

    Well, I wouldn’t feel bad at all about denying the friend request because you still need to have SOME privacy from your parents. If it’s that serious, make a duplicate profile (if she hasn’t already viewed your current one) and invite mom there. Everyone’s happy and you’re still in the running for mom’s favorite.

    As for God…I really enjoyed seeing the first question answered and I’d look forward to seeing more Q&A here.

  10. birthday girl says:

    an opportunity to talk to God and he actually talks back (in real words, anyways)?! heck yes, count me in!

  11. name twin says:

    I don’t blame you at all. I’m definitely a daddy’s girl but if I saw a myspace or facebook friend request from him, I will not be accepting. I mean I love him and he’s one of my best friend but there has to be boundaries.

    As far as God….Definitely let Him in. He’s going to be the one that opens the doors for you. They’re are ways to include him without people feeling like you’re being too preachy.

Leave a Reply

