Mondays

What is it about Monday’sĀ  that tend to fill your soul with dread?

I’m sitting here at my desk counting down till i get to go to class which eventually leads to going home, and i only work 4.5 hours !!! It’s like the weekend speeds by, and then Monday you’re stuck in “time traffic”.

** Don’t believe the hype in regards to Fudge made from various barks… ** <– That’s for Princess Kelly, CM, and the belated Birthday girl šŸ™‚

Well, let’s recap the weekend:

Sunday… I worked @ G&G (shouts out to the WHOLE G&G Crew) after work, i got home did some much needed school work (I’m allergic to doing schoolwork on Friday & Saturday… )Ā  and watched my favorite shows on HBO (True Blood, Entourage, Little Britain, Life & Times of Tim)

Saturday… I watched some good College Football (FSU played & won on Thursday night)

Friday… I got ready for the weekend. I went to a friend’s house, we ordered food from one of my favorite restaurants in town, and if you live in my town, i HIGHLY recommend you order from them at least once (this week’s password is “Stir Fry is 40” )

And that was my weekend. This weekend we have a (Real) Home game against Virginia Tech, and i’m hoping this game will further boost our ranking !!!

I haven’t played my NCAA Dynasty for this week, but I’ll get on that soon…

My Mom’s Birthday is Next week (Monday!!!) any ideas on a gift?

I didn’t realize i had fans… I am well on my way to 500 views! thanks to everyone who reads, and comments and gives suggestions for topics, I will do my best to keep this blog as entertaining and thought provoking as possible :).

Keep watching Man and Wife the show on MTV, AND keep up with the podcasts (only if you’re over 18…)

No profound topics of discussion, just one Quote: “There’s nothing wrong with having benign haters… but by all means shed the cancerous haters… those are deadly!

16 Responses to Mondays

  1. i need a name says:

    that fudge was good!!
    you must not know how to appreciate chocolate at its finest…
    šŸ™‚

  2. Chaquita Banana says:

    Soooo glad I avoided the fudge today šŸ™‚

  3. dtownsend23 says:

    there was… an after-taste to it…

  4. Chaquita Banana says:

    Apparently I was celebrating too soon šŸ˜¦ I was presented with the fudge in a plastic bag this a.m. and given the speech about the multiple barks used to make it. Since there has been debate as to whether or not the fudge was good, I chose to try it. I’m going to side with CM and the Blog Master on this one, sorry Birthday Girl. I didn’t know it was possible to mess with fudge! Blame it on the “multiple barks”. And for the record: I HATE BEING FORCED TO EAT FOOD! Why is a simple, “No thank you” not sufficient around here. It’s not a personal attack, I’m just a picky eater.

  5. Chaquita Banana says:

    P.S. Birthday Girl, there are still 4 pieces of fudge on my desk. I would be willing to trade you them for some ravioli at lunch šŸ™‚

  6. birthday girl says:

    i am willing to negotiate a trade of some sort, i suppose. i have a soft spot in my heart for the hungry in America. i shall do my part. including not wasting PERFECTLY GOOD fudge… i will be glad to take if off your hands.

    being forced to eat food, and food as odd as multiple-barked fudge, is a horrible plight to find yourself in, chaquita. now im wondering if i actually liked the fudge to begin with. hmm, i’ll give it another try. If it’s really that bad I hear Blogmaster’s looking for a bday gift for his mom… Moms always love fudge!

  7. dtownsend23 says:

    Now Just a minute Birthday Girl, I am trying to do my best in terms of being “the favorite” and i’m sure a move like that would drop me down so far the polls i might as well go by the name of “Duke University” My Momma Blogmaster will be OK with a card :).

    as far as being forced to eat food, let’s just say i’m glad to work on this end of the world šŸ™‚

  8. birthday girl says:

    Sorry ’bout that, BM. I know you’ve got quite a battle with all those brothers and sisters. Perhaps I can use it to bribe J not to pile my desk quite so high with the mess that currently occupies her own office…

    Bribery by fudge… now that’s a concept!

  9. birthday girl says:

    J = Lady Talkalot
    others… INP (it’s never perfect), BtS (Brought to Share)
    Guess who???

    Beanie’s (CM) idea… BAHAHAHAHAHAHA love it!

  10. Chaquita Banana says:

    Hold up! You can only bribe people with fudge if the fudge actually tastes GOOD. Blog Master, I understand trying to compete for favorite child…it’s difficult enough for me to maintain that title and I only have 1 brother. If you want to be the favorite, definitely do NOT give your Momma Blog Master this fudge! It is looking grosser by the second on my desk…excuse me while vomit!!!

  11. Chaquita Banana says:

    Birthday Girl, Don’t forget Eyelift!!!

  12. birthday girl says:

    ohmygoodness, the banana is right! i did forget! have i forgotten anyone else? i cant think of a good one for our dear FS… any ideas?

  13. Chaquita Banana says:

    Don’t give her a name…I really like her because she is the only completely normal one around here.

  14. Chaquita Banana says:

    BTW Eyelift in public can now be referred to as Lisa or Left Eye just for fun šŸ™‚

  15. birthday girl says:

    i don’t think i can bring myself to eat it.

  16. Garfield says:

    I totally feel you…

Leave a Reply

