Re: NCAA week 8

Hey everyone, Ala81 here again and apparently everyone is waiting on my results from the latest NCAA Dynasty action.  Not one to dissapoint here it is, after a bye week I had Syracuse at home with my #24 national rank and undefeated season on the line against a weak Syracuse team.  The game started off bad, sloppy play on offense and defense.  It was much to close for my liking at half time with a score USF leading Syracuse 21-17.  They scored a field goal on the first possesion of the second half to make it USF leading Syracuse 21-20.  After that I finally settled down and did what I needed to do, the game ended with me putting up 24 unanswered points for a final of USF beating Syracuse 45-20.  I am not happy about this game, the defense gave up two huge pass plays for touchdowns and 276 yard in the air overall.  The run defense lived up to its best in the nation average and only gave up 10 yards, but I’ve got to get my pass defense under control (I have some 4 star defensive recruits ready to sign and play here that should help).  Overall, its a win and sometimes you have to win ugly, we can’t all be like Ja514 and DT now can we.

Stats:

Matt Grothe, QB: 22-27 for 331 yards, 3 tds and 1int, also ran 6 times for 46 yards and 2 tds.  This was his game, and it was great to see him perform great.

Mike Ford, RB: 8 rushes for 38 yards and 1 td, 4 receptions for 46 yards.  Not a great game, I expect his Heisman hopes to take a small blow but he’ll be better next week.

Carlton Mitchell, WR: 5 catches for 117 yards and 2 tds.  Good game for him nice to see my 2 sophomore receiver stepping up (his fellow sophomore AJ Love had 7 grabs for 85 yards and a td).

I like the youth on offense and hopefully we can get some more talent on the defensive side of the ball.

2 Responses to Re: NCAA week 8

  1. dtownsend23 says:

    Hey man…

    I worked hard during this game…
    Longshore still needs to calm down, he gets way too anxious at the start of games… i mean right now, he has almost as many INTs as he does TDs !!!

    But yeah, congrats to winning none the less, looks like you got some real receivers over there !!!
    How are the recruits looking?

  2. ala81 says:

    Still looking good on the recruiting trail. I’m #1 or #2 for pretty much everyone I’m trying to get, thats like 5-6 4-star guys, 10 3-star guys and the rest 2-star guys. Shouldn’t be a horrible year recruiting wise, next year will be when it takes off though!!

Leave a Reply

